Missing Black

When you love your pet, they will stay forever in your heart!

Sofia Duarte

--

“Pretinho” and I. Memories from 2015.

Your journey started elsewhere,

We were happily bringing you home,

You were in my sister’s arms, unaware

About what your new life would become!

🐾

When I close my eyes, I could almost see you,

You are the darkness that I love the most!

Once upon a time, I could hug you,

Today I will only miss you dearly.

🐾

You taught me the courage to love more,

With your knowledge, I came this far.

It was so hard to see you sick,

I can’t even start to say how much I adore

Every battle that we got together!

🐾

You were poisoned, lived it through!

I don’t know myself but I know you.

Every hour of that time we were connected

And we won that battle, our love was perfected!

🐾

For some years I’ve smiled with you,

--

--

Sofia Duarte

⚀ Uma mulher afundada em letras creativas! ⚁ A woman deep within creative words!