TEXTS | PERSONAL NARRATIVE

My Unpopular Opinions

I do not mind thinking differently.

Sofia Duarte
6 min readJul 8, 2022

--

Photo by James Wainscoat on Unsplash

It took my sweet time, but I accepted challenge! Here I am with my 9 not-so-popular opinions. I always love her challenges, she is so out-of-the-box thinking! Please, light your day by reading her unpopular opinions:

It’s a little difficult for me to think about Unpopular opinions since I don’t really care about them that way. This was a journey through memory to try to remember any moment that something I’ve said or heard had sent me on an argumentative discussion — yes, I am learning the hard way that sometimes the best answer is silence.

Probably I’ll start with the easy ones and then something always comes up next.

1. You don’t need to build a traditional family to have a life.

Society keeps playing the story that you need a partner to have a life… ‘If you don’t have one, you aren’t happy.’ No one has a right to tell you what your life should be like!

--

--

Sofia Duarte

⚀ Uma mulher afundada em letras creativas! ⚁ A woman deep within creative words!